2429 W. Commerce St., Suite C,  Ocean Springs, MS   |   228-818-4522

 
view schedule  

your account

River Rock Yoga Facebook Page    Facebook Yoga Twitter Feed    River Rock Yoga Email    

Gentle Yoga: Flow


This class is taught by:

Lyn Harper Cheney

CYT, RYT-200

Lyn’s search for peace and self-understanding led her to yoga more than a decade ago, and she continues that journey today as a yoga teacher and student. As a teacher, Lyn believes yoga is accessible to everyone, and she teaches from a place of respect for what each person brings to the mat. Her intention is to create a nurturing space that supports each student’s deep connection with self. Her teaching emphasizes breathing fully, moving mindfully, and practicing kindness and gentleness toward oneself. “I encourage students to listen within, to understand what they are seeking in the practice, to allow the practice to serve their highest good.”

Lyn trained through Dragonfly Yoga School at River Rock for her 200-hour certification and has been teaching since 2009. She gives many thanks to her teachers, including Moira Anderson, Laura Tyree, Nancy Allen, Susan Culpepper, Cheryl Catronbone, Baxter Bell, JJ Gormley, Chase Bossart, Cora Wen, Leif Anderson, and Suzanne Green River.

(Open to all)

A gentle yoga class that includes intro to vinyasa flow, which combines attention to the breath, synchronized with gentle, flowing, therapeutic movement.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Oct 30 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Nov 06 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Nov 13 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Nov 20 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Nov 27 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Dec 04 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Dec 11 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Dec 18 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Dec 25 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Jan 01 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Jan 08 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Jan 15 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Jan 22 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Jan 29 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Feb 05 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Feb 12 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney
  • Mon Feb 19 10:15 am - 11:45 am with Lyn Harper Cheney