2429 W. Commerce St., Suite C,  Ocean Springs, MS   |   228-818-4522

 
view schedule  

your account

River Rock Yoga Facebook Page    Facebook Yoga Twitter Feed    River Rock Yoga Email    

Hot Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amber Banks

CYT, RYT-200, MEdS, Master Naturalist

Amber was first introduced to yoga by her grandmother, Dorothy Booth when she was a pre-teen. She began a regular practice around the age of 22 while attending The University of Mississippi. She was first certified to teach Yoga and Pilates through the American Fitness Professionals Association in 1999. In 2010, Amber was a member of the first class of DragonFly Yoga. She is the mother of three young men and a wonderful little girl! Amber is a Biology teacher currently employed with the St. Martin school district. She loves using the practice of Yoga to quiet the mind, empower the body and release the spirit. She enjoys helping people uncover renewed awareness about their own bodies; as well as, personally, to melt away the stresses of being a mother, a wife, and a school teacher!

VINYASA FLOW- HOT YOGA (Intermediate/Advanced) 80 degree plus heated room. Benefits include increased flexibility, improved circulation, & sweating out of toxins. Classes will include flow vinyasa to generate internal body heat, allowing for deep tissue opening. Expect to sweat and clean it up! Please bring a towel.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Aug 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Sep 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Sep 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Sep 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Oct 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Oct 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Oct 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Nov 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Nov 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Nov 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Nov 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Nov 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Dec 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks
  • Thu Dec 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amber Banks