2429 W. Commerce St., Suite C,  Ocean Springs, MS   |   228-818-4522

 
view schedule  

your account

River Rock Yoga Facebook Page    Facebook Yoga Twitter Feed    River Rock Yoga Email    

Gentle Yoga: Yin


This class is taught by:

Buck Lawrence

CYT, RYT-200
 
His first personal yoga journal entry sort of sums up his yoga experience: "January 1, 2006---a new year---a real desire to take this practice of yoga into my very being. A longing to bring into my personal life a balance of my mind---my body---my soul. To seek that point where they are all in harmony with each other." That lead to his taking the teacher training program of Laura Tyree and Moira Anderson, to receiving the 200 hour certification from Yoga Alliance, to workshops with Doug Keller, Cora Wen, Baxter Bell, and others. He personally loves the discipline of ashtanga yoga, the sweat of hot yoga, and the calmness of yin yoga.

Buck enjoys teaching yin classes: the stress on the skeletal body (bones, joints, tendons, ligaments) the movement of the fascia (integrating mesh that envelops the bones, muscles, and organs) deep within, and the meditative long (up to five minutes) holds to the poses. He looks forward to the honor of having you participate in a class.

(Open to all): Focusing on long held, deeply relaxing, “stretching” seated poses combined with attention to the breath, Yin Yoga goes deep into the connective tissues (bones, Joints, fascia) with emphasis on the hips, pelvis and lower back. Benefits include greater range of motion & flexibility, improved circulation, deeper relaxation & release of tension. In “yin” yoga the pose is typically held for 3 to 5 min, allowing for deep tissue opening.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Nov 02 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Nov 09 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Nov 16 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Nov 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Nov 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Dec 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Dec 14 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Dec 21 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Dec 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Jan 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Jan 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Jan 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Jan 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Feb 01 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Feb 08 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence
  • Thu Feb 15 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Buck Lawrence